Mini grants are awarded on a continual basis throughout the year. The following mini grants were awarded for the 2017 financial year:

Clarke University Dubuque $1,400
Indian Hills Community College Ottumwa $232
Edmundson Art Foundation Des Moines $3,000
Pottawattamie County Conservation Board Council Bluffs $1,811
Fairfield Arts & Convention Center Fairfield $2,055
Charles H. MacNider Museum Mason City $2,000
Studio Works Dubuque $1,500
Pella Historical Society Pella $1,050
Shelby County Historical Society Harlan $2,167.72
Dubuque County Historical Society Dubuque $2,696
Cedar Falls Arts Alive Cedar Falls $1,071